We Have Surely Lost Our Way

wormhole

So, one of my best friends has been travelling since June. He was in Flagstaff, AZ, for a bit and now he is on the island of Molokai in Hawaii. I’m insanely jealous because he says it’s absolutely beautiful there. Anyways, I miss him a lot and I probably won’t be able to see him until April. So I whipped together this mix that I’m too nervous to send to him. So I figured I would post it here. Some songs are about missing someone, but most of them are simply songs that remind me of him.

Tracklisting:

1 Do Make Say Think “Fredericia” (9:37)
2 HRSTA “Holiday (BeeGees cover)” (3:09)
3 Amanda Palmer “Another Year” (6:03)
4 Mogwai “Hunted By a Freak” (4:16)
5 Brigitte Bardot and Serge Gainsbourg “Bonnie and Clyde” (4:16)
6 The Tallest Man on Earth “The Gardner” (3:57)
7 Benoit Pioulard “Triggering Back” (2:30)
8 Jason Webley and Sxip Shirey “Days With You” (5:33)
9 Pixies “Dig For Fire” (3:03)
10 Moondog “Pigymy Pig” (3:18)
11 Luminescent Orchestrii “Nasty Tasty” (4:31)
12 Rasputina “In Old Yellowcake” (4:06)
13 Lady & Bird “Stephanie Says (Velvet Underground cover)” (3:04)
14 Penguin Cafe Orchestra “Perpetuum Mobile” (4:30)
15 VNV Nation “Perpetual” (7:52)
16 Zoe Keating “Sun Will Set” (7:56)
17 God is an Astronaut “Remembrance Day” (4:17)
18 The Dead Texan “The Struggle” (5:29)
19 Thee Silver Mt Zion Memorial Orchestra & Tra-La-La Band “The Triumph of Our Tired Eyes” (6:55)
20 The Antlers “Bear” (3:54)

Download: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=9KUHSW8S

P.S. I added a picture of a wormhole because I remember one time I was trying to explain wormholes to my friend. And because I love the idea and am also in love with Carl Sagan. Yeah.

-W

~ by phitney on October 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
